Wisconsin Indian Community - WIIndian.com
| | | | | | | | | | | |


30th Odisha State Film Awards announced


Author : Indo Asian News Service

Read Latest News and Articles

Share With Your Friends

Add an Article

View All Contributions

Add To My Favorite

Add A Picture

Bhubaneswar, Dec 10 (IANS) The Culture Department on Tuesday announced the 30th Odisha State Film Awards.

Mihir Das has been adjudged as the best actor for film "Bhija Matira Swarga" while Archita Sahu will get the best actress award for "Champion", announced Culture Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi.

Manmohan Mohapatra has been adjudged as the best director for "Bhija Matira Swarga". Filmmaker Akshay Parija has been selected for prestigious Mohan Sunder Dev Goswami Samman for the same.

Bijay Mishra will get the prestigious Jayadev Award for his lifetime contribution to Odia film industry.

D. Niranjan Reddy has been adjudged best story writer for movie "Ole Ole Dil Bole" while Basantraj Samal has been selected best lyricist for the movie "Sathi Tu Feri Aa".

Asuthosh Mohapatra will get the best screenplay award while Manoj Mishra will get best supporting actor (male) and Shivani Khara will get best-supporting actor (female), the Minister said.

Besides, Karunakar will receive best playback singer (male) and Antara Chakraborty has been adjudged as best singer (female).



Latest Showbiz News

View More News

More News Articles

Simon Cowell opens up on breaking back in e-bike mishap

Kareena Kapoor Khan has a 'shoot day with the husband'

Ankita Lokhande looks at new beginning

Priyanka Chopra reveals why pushups are her favourite

Sanjay Dutt discharged from hospital, returns home